37 KB · Views: 931
  • Bell 4.JPG
    Bell 4.JPG
    41 KB · Views: 938
Upvote 0

BlueDiamonds

Jul 13, 2008
Florida
Wow, those are cool bells Jim! The second one looks like a little pilgrim lady... Around Thanksgiving, our grocery store has a commercial with little salt and pepper shakers of a pilgrim man and lady. Your bell reminds me of that. Did you find them or get them at flea markets? I'm new to metal detecting .. We found some dog tags the
other day. Not military dog tags...real doggie tags that goes on someones pet. I have a bounty hunter detector that we used. I know, they are cheap machines, but it actually worked and we found some change too so I'm not unhappy with it. We had some places make the thing beep but felt uncomfortable digging in a public park so we didn't and stuck to the dirt path the maintenance trucks use. The true test will be when we go to Sebastian and work the beach over there in September. Living in florida has its advantages at times. Oh well, looks like I had way too much coffee this morning. Thanks for the pics of the bells and info.

OP
OP
J

jimb

Feb 22, 2008
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting