My "office" when I went disabled....

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I was a cop most of my adult life. The one spot I really miss is working at the Kennedy Space Center. Here is a pic of one of the shuttles on pad 39A. If I were working the shuttle, I would have been UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. No, Kilroy was NOT there.... too many cameras! Do some digging and you could find out what mission was about to launch. I will add more to this thread in the following days... things most people will not know about the shuttle. (click the thumbnail 3 times for a better view) Enjoy! TTC Pad 39A.jpg

Last edited:

Tn Gizmo

Sep 4, 2007
Moss, Tn.
Detector(s) used
Compass 77B ; whites 6000D ; Garrett Master Hunter CX w/Treasure Hound (two box); Minelab Exp. II
The last shuttle...our paths may have crossed I delivered parts of the "Challenger" when it was being built and a few other loads after it was completed.

River Rat

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2006
SE Louisiana
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Ace 250 & Ace 400
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I was @ a survivors camp @ Homestead AFB, the camp itself was close to the launch pads. We had the opportunity to see the Challenger go up that Jul and in Jan was when it exploded.

OP
OP
TerryC

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting