Welcome to the site! Please post an introduction thread.

Misha

May 5, 2019
Bethlehem PA
Detector(s) used
I just got my very first metal detector GARRETT AT PRO 300
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello! my name is Misha and I have never used a forum in my life. I am new to metal detecting but I would love to find friends who would like to hunt and also a mentor to teach me. I have a metal detector (don't know what kind) and a pinpointer. i would like to go to a metal detecting coin hunt but they seem out of my price range at the moment. i have not been able to find any club or group in my area.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello! my name is Misha and I have never used a forum in my life. I am new to metal detecting...
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard Misha from another resident of the great state of PA! Take a look at Forum: Pennsylvania for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to the great state of PA.

Bubbanewf

Jul 26, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am looking for members in the Crossville TN area to hunt with. Been into it off and on for 40 years and finally have time to do more detecting. Anyone wants to get together let me know. Once i get searching again and come up with new place to hunt I will share with partners. thanks. Bubbanewf

Picacho Peak

Jul 30, 2019
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Land Ranger Pro
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Just joined today. Have been watching the forum and posts for awhile and decided to join. My main interest is metal detecting on the old butter field stage coach trail. When I was a kid we would go and explore the trail which was cut deep into the sand. Now days it is extremely hard to follow the trail or even find it because of the blowing sand and vegetation. The newer metal detectors help by finding the really deep items which allows mapping the old trail.