Finders Keepers?

williamsingr

Mar 15, 2012
U.P. Michigan
Detector(s) used
V3i, MXT PRO, Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It would be difficult to find the owner anyways unless its inscribed but they way I see, Finders keeps just like you said. Maybe buy you a new MD with the money you got from the sale.

Chisos

Aug 29, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Depends on how you feel about good versus bad karma.

Talon

May 18, 2012
NE Ohio
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac, Minelab Excal 800, Minelab Excal II, Tesoro Tigershark, Garrett ACE 250, Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I put an add up on Craigslist for my rings. If they respond and can ID the ring they can have it back. Still waiting for someone to respond.

roymonster

Aug 27, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
gimli said:
Hello!
I am brand new to this hobby. In fact, I have ordered, but not yet rec'd my MD...I have never done this!
My question is...A person finds a ring. Somebody obviously Lost that Ring. Should I try to find the owner?

Me personally, if there's a name in the ring I would definitely look the person up, possibly try to find them. you never know sometimes the reward could be better than the find!
especially if it looks like some sort of an engagement ring or wedding ring or even a high school/college ring. Those type of things are pretty important to people. More important than you making a few dollars in your pocket. Just my opinion
I metal detect to see what I can find its treasure hunting. Not a job. it's not necessarily out there making money but rather see what I can find. :D
-roy.

Sent via: iPhone 4gS "keep on swingin'!"

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
easiest rings to trace are men's class rings
from the 60's up. there were more small schools in the 50's & earlier & records
are almost impossible to find if they didn't have year books.