Northern Oklahoma Newbie

Oct 11, 2012
ponca city
Detector(s) used
whites coinmaster pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I wanted to tell everybody Hi.Im a whole two week veteran at metal detecting and thought I would get a good start by joining up to this site.I bought a Whites Coinmaster Pro and have only been out a few times.Wasn't for sure if I would catch metal detecting fever but I have to admit it only took one time out and I caught it!!!!!I hope I can learn alot from reading what people post.I'm not sure where to start out finding good places to detect around my area but I'm sure by the time I browse the net I can come across a few........I wish everybody good detecting

Jason in Enid

Gold Member
Oct 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from Enid!

If you want to find good places to search, spend time in the library.

RGINN

Gold Member
Oct 16, 2007
Summit County, CO
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's DFX, White's Classic 1 Coinmaster, Nokta Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Tnet, kaycountysooner, from here in Summit County, Colorado, where everybody's high all the time. (a joke about the elevation, not legal marijuana)

OP
OP
K
Oct 11, 2012
ponca city
Detector(s) used
whites coinmaster pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks Jason and RGINN....Jason do I try to find old maps of my city or county at the library?

Jason in Enid

Gold Member
Oct 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Where to begin.... Many pages can be typed trying to explain all there is about this type of research....