New in NW Houston, TX

DirtyTrinkitDigger

Nov 6, 2012
Texas
Detector(s) used
SE Explorer Pro, Excalibur 1000, Pro Find 25, BlissTool LTC64X v.3, Tesoro Tiger Shark, ATPro, Pro Pinpointer,
White's Beach Hunter ID 300 and Bullseye II Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello All,
I am new to this fascinating hobby aka addiction of finding buried treasures. I am located in NW Houston and would love to get together with someone in the area to start MD'ing.
I have an AT Pro and Pro Pointer from Garrett and am trying to learn the different tones at different settings on my AT Pro. I have dug up a few items which were very exciting to me but all of no value including a few clads. Anyway, I'm glad to be a member and I love reading all the stories and I hope to learn from all of you seasoned MD'ers.

bsloan

Jul 3, 2010
The heart of Aggieland
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Welcome from Brazos County,DirtyTrinkttDigger. I know there are clubs in your area, but I'm so stupid right now, I can't remember any of them at the moment. I know there is a detector store off of 45, I think, They are involved with some of the local clubs in your area.

Best of luck,
Bill

coazon de oro

Bronze Member
May 7, 2010
texas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Treasurenet, and good for you, for coming out and admitting your addiction to treasure hunting. :icon_thumright:

I did a little welding by the ship channel some years ago, sure am glad to be away from that traffic.

Homar

markincypress

Apr 6, 2012
cypress texas
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Minelab CTX3030, Tesoro Tejon and Sand Shark, Fisher F75-ltd, Whites V3i
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting