Super excited!

DeputyProspector

Nov 19, 2012
Orange County, Southern Californi
Detector(s) used
As of now, a cheap 50 dollar detector from harbor freight tools. Hopefuls getting a garret 150 for Christmas though!
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hello everybody! So glad to be a part of a group where everybody shares a similar passion. I'm from Southern California, Orange County to be exact, 20 years young and enjoying life (I'm here for a good time, not for a long time). I am a green horn gold prospector (about a year under my belt, with only about 4 outings total). I can find my way around a stream or arid ravine, but I'm no pro, and have a LOT to learn, but that's what makes it fun! Self development, learning, growth, and being rewarded for your hard work is what it's all about. I love to snowboard, shoot guns, hunt for gold (sluicing, panning, can I call it blue-bowling? Haha), spend time with my lovely fiancée (she's the only one who doesn't call me an old man for prospecting), as well as spend much of my time outdoors. I study criminal justice in college, on my way to becoming a deputy sheriff. I'm planning on joining GPAA this week, so I would be glad to group up with anyone who would like to go. Hopefully I can learn a lot from everybody here, and share what knowledge I have. Feel free to ask questions, and happy hunting everybody!

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting

pat-tekker-cat

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2011
S. Fl.
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal II, Garrett, Tesoro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome DP! I hope you learn much and have lotsa fun here! There are a bunch of great folks on this forum!