Super excited!
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By DeputyProspector

Thread: Super excited!

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Nov 2012
    Orange County, Southern Californi
    As of now, a cheap 50 dollar detector from harbor freight tools. Hopefuls getting a garret 150 for Christmas though!
    4 times
    Prospecting

Super excited!

Hello everybody! So glad to be a part of a group where everybody shares a similar passion. I'm from Southern California, Orange County to be exact, 20 years young and enjoying life (I'm here for a good time, not for a long time). I am a green horn gold prospector (about a year under my belt, with only about 4 outings total). I can find my way around a stream or arid ravine, but I'm no pro, and have a LOT to learn, but that's what makes it fun! Self development, learning, growth, and being rewarded for your hard work is what it's all about. I love to snowboard, shoot guns, hunt for gold (sluicing, panning, can I call it blue-bowling? Haha), spend time with my lovely fiancée (she's the only one who doesn't call me an old man for prospecting), as well as spend much of my time outdoors. I study criminal justice in college, on my way to becoming a deputy sheriff. I'm planning on joining GPAA this week, so I would be glad to group up with anyone who would like to go. Hopefully I can learn a lot from everybody here, and share what knowledge I have. Feel free to ask questions, and happy hunting everybody!
    Sandman likes this.

Charter Member
    us
    May 2010
    White Plains, New York
    Minelab GPZ 7000 -- Equinox 600 -- Vanquish 540 -- Minelab Pro Find 35 // Grave Digger Tools Nemesis shovel, Sidekick hand digger // Bunk's Hermit Pick // Sponsored By Fort Bedford Metal Detectors
    25654 times
    Metal Detecting
    Honorable Mentions (1)
    Welcome from White Plains, New York! Make sure to check out the different clubs in your area like