Hey. Columbus, OH

Ggrube

Tenderfoot
Apr 1, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey, I'm gabe. I am 24 I live in columbus. I'm a beginner so any help is welcomed. I was watching a show on tv Saturday about money printing. That led me to google which led me to coin hunting and this community. Coin roll hunting sounded fun even though I have no experience or previous knowledge, like I said all tips and tricks are welcomed and appreciated as I now sit here w my first $1000 worth of halves.

Thanks, grube

TreasurePirate69

Jan 20, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome. I'm in Columbus as well. But I can tell you that CRHing in Columbus is a really tough game. It is very common to go box after box without even a single silver. So don't get your hopes up. Good luck and welcome to the forum. :thumbsup:

OP
OP
G

Ggrube

Tenderfoot
Apr 1, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks. Yeah I have only looked at the ends of a few rolls so far got busy before I got a chance to look through any so far just seen a couple 72's 80 and a 94. You think it'd be better to drive out of town for rolls?

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pennsylvania.gif
Welcome aboard from the great state of Pennsylvania!
reading_01.gif
You might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Ohio for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state.

'bulaDirtDog

Jan 12, 2013
N.E. Ohio
Detector(s) used
Discovery 3000(AKA a Sharpshooter II w/volume control)LOL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from N.E. Ohio!

TreasurePirate69

Jan 20, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks. Yeah I have only looked at the ends of a few rolls so far got busy before I got a chance to look through any so far just seen a couple 72's 80 and a 94. You think it'd be better to drive out of town for rolls?