Hi From Pensacola, FL

JBD1093

Sep 5, 2013
Pensacola
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been lurking around this site for a few years now. Thought I'd go ahead and sign up. I was given a Bounty Hunter Tracker IV about three years ago and have been detecting off and on since. I tried for a few months and didn't have alot of luck so I put it away. Well earlier this year a customer came into the store I work at and told me about his metal detecting. I told him I've tried it and didn't have much luck. He told me to get out there and keep at it. So, I have been. I enjoy finding things. I havn't really found anything really awesome. I found a cheap five dollar ring, a bunch of coins(none of important dates), and lots of trash. I'm really new to this hobby, and I know my detector is a low end detector, but I have heard good things about it. My girlfriend won't let me buy a new one until I use the one I've got consistently which makes sense(but boy do I want a high dollar machine). Any advice is welcome. Thank you for having me here.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pennsylvania.gif
Welcome aboard from the great state of Pennsylvania (USA).
reading_01.gif
You might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Florida for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state.

justdon

Bronze Member
Aug 6, 2013
Florida
Detector(s) used
Teknetics delta4000/Tesoro compadre/Garrett ace 250/Garrett propointer/Garrett at pro/Tesoro silver umax
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello and welcome.

Bart@Big Boys Hobbies

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Jul 24, 2005
Moore Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Call for your Treasurenet special discount! Be sure to mention Tnet when you call!
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome! Holler if I can help in any way! Be sure to mention your a tnet member to get better deals!
wink.png