Hello from Cleveland

MikeyMike

Jan 5, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You can guess my name is Mike , and you would be correct.
I am new to gold mining and this site , but obviously it sounds like an exciting journey is ahead.
I've read a lot of pessimistic outlooks , and I dont believe any of them.
I've read that only 1% of gold miners make any real money , well , i'll be a ONE Percenter . I've got much to learn , and a long time to learn it.
ONE question please. .....
If you were quite new , and had the ability to go Gold mining anywhere , where would you want to set up ?
Mainly , I'm thinking California because of the nice weather.
Thanks in advance to any replies , and good luck to us all , and God Bless the USA , and the rest of the civilized world ....:headbang:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: Ohio for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

justdon

Bronze Member
Aug 6, 2013
Florida
Detector(s) used
Teknetics delta4000/Tesoro compadre/Garrett ace 250/Garrett propointer/Garrett at pro/Tesoro silver umax
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello and welcome.

OP
OP
M

MikeyMike

Jan 5, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for saying hello everyone , I would like to ask my question again ?
If you were a new gold miner , and you had the ability to go anywhere , where would you want to start a gold mining adventure ? For one whole year , non - stop ?
My initial goal would be to produce at least $20 , 000 worth of gold in the first year . The investment in equipment would be near $10 , 000 to $ $20 , 0000 ..
I will start in a couple weeks locally ,Cleveland Ohio , but the gold near here is not plentiful.

Rookster

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2013
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, F75Ltd., AT PRO, Garrett pointer
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting