New Member from Northern California

shooter1192

Apr 6, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey all,
New to the forum and new to the hobby.
Looking for a new hobby this summer. I figure I've grown up in the area where the gold rush happened, and my dad owns land with a couple nice creeks that drains a mountain (successful mines in the mountain), one of them even has "GOLD" in the name:laughing7:, The other has these really deep crevices in bedrock/hardpan. As far as I know, none of these creeks have been prospected at all in the past 100 years, and get some serious water going through them every year.

I'm completely new to this whole prospecting thing, and hope I can get the help I need (and hope I have enough luck) to find some of that yellow stuff.

Looking forward to some good times, Derek

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome aboard Derek! Take a look at Sub-Forums: California for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

usher21

Mar 28, 2014
Modesto, CA
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter "the Outback"
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Welcome, Derek. It's kinda nice when you have a creek or two that, at worst, you learn your way to pan. Best of luck. Mark from Modesto

hamiddetecting

Gold Member
Feb 22, 2012
North Pole
Detector(s) used
Sovereign GT and Excalibur II, Whites, Garrett, Fisher, Alert, MD,Cscope,Tesoro, Compas, XP, Long Rs
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

voodoo

Nov 10, 2013
calgary
Detector(s) used
AT Gold, Pro pointer AT, Lesche digger, Garrett digger.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good luck with prospecting! sounds like a great place! post some pics! Cheers and happy hunting

OP
OP
S

shooter1192

Apr 6, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good luck with prospecting! sounds like a great place! post some pics! Cheers and happy hunting

Well, only if you insist....;D