Greetings from Norway

KESAS

Apr 2, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone!

I've just registered as a member on TreasureNet.

Currently I have no "hands on" experience with treasure hunting or metal detecting. I've read several books on the subjects regarding deep water archeology, ship wrecks, sonars, etc.

My area of interest is what's below the ocean surface. That's why I've recently went through the PADI open water diver course, and is currently working on getting familiar with diving. It's also the reason why I've bought a Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II metal detector. I will concentrate on shallow waters with sand bottom, and try to see if I get any results.

The place where I'm living was home to some of the Vikings for 1000 years ago. The Viking kings gathered here to have their Things. And many of their sea journeys has started here. It's also been found bronze arrows from 1000 years B.C. here, so it's clear that it has been a settlement here for quite some time.

Hopefully my searches will provide some good results!

dogteam

Jul 31, 2012
Edmonton, AB
Detector(s) used
Eurotek Pro, 8" coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone!

I've just registered as a member on TreasureNet.

Currently I have no "hands on" experience with treasure hunting or metal detecting. I've read several books on the subjects regarding deep water archeology, ship wrecks, sonars, etc.

My area of interest is what's below the ocean surface. That's why I've recently went through the PADI open water diver course, and is currently working on getting familiar with diving. It's also the reason why I've bought a Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II metal detector. I will concentrate on shallow waters with sand bottom, and try to see if I get any results.