Hi and help

Tweetssun

Tenderfoot
May 10, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good evening,

I do not know if you can help me or not. I am devastated that I lost a ring my husband gave me almost 20 years ago when we were dating. I lost it on Thursday at Fort Myers beach, the day before I graduated from college. It is a dark blue oval sapphire ring, with 3 diamond chips on either side that look like a triangle. It is white gold. I was at Sanibel today, and there was a digger there who told me that my ring was probably already found. He told me to go to a metal detecting forum and see if someone might have found it. I reported it lost to the LCSO. If you are able to please help me see if someone has located it, I would be sooooo grateful.

Sincerely,
Robyn

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
You might consider jumping over to Sub-Forums: Florida for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

OP
OP
T

Tweetssun

Tenderfoot
May 10, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank-You. I was trying to explore the website. I hope someone has found my ring.

Good evening,

I do not know if you can help me or not. I am devastated that I lost a ring my husband gave me almost 20 years ago when we were dating. I lost it on Thursday at Fort Myers beach, the day before I graduated from college. It is a dark blue oval sapphire ring, with 3 diamond chips on either side that look like a triangle. It is white gold. I was at Sanibel today, and there was a digger there who told me that my ring was probably already found. He told me to go to a metal detecting forum and see if someone might have found it. I reported it lost to the LCSO. If you are able to please help me see if someone has located it, I would be sooooo grateful.

Sincerely,
Robyn

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used