new to the site from texas but am in Lignite ND

davidh

Greenie
Jun 8, 2015
Detector(s) used
atpro ace250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
my name is david and I have been hunting treasure about three years now. I had an ace 250 but have upgraded to a AT Pro. While out on one of my excursions I met a man I call Canada Mike. He invited me to hunt on the grounds where an old school and church are located but the old school is long gone. On my hunt with Canada Mike I got some much needed lessons on how to use my new AT Pro and now am getting really good at finding neat treasures. Some of the treasures I have found are not in great shape but I am still a rookie. The treasures are 1925circa makeup compact lid, a harmonica reed and top plate but the wood body was gone, my first buffalo nickel with no date, my first mercury dime 1943, two silver Canadian dimes 1962 & 1943, a one cent Canada penny 1916 holed, 1920 Canadian penny, sterling silver rings, about 5 nickels from the 1950's and 40's, 5 Canadian pennies from the 1940's & 50's, couple of old buttons one with an eagle and an anchor appears to be naval but can't get an actual age on it and then a large roman button that say roma 26, and a trade token that says "good for 5 in trade guaranteed by eclipse No.3 am trying to get my wife to post pictures of my treasures as soon as she figures out how to do it.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome Aboard David! Great finds so far. Take a look at Sub-Forums: Texas for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

idahotokens

Bronze Member
Aug 30, 2003
Primary Interest:
Other