Newbie, green horn, wet behind the ears. Yup and I think Im already hooked.

JEF_with_one_F

Tenderfoot
Jul 23, 2015
Riverside CA
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Delta 4000
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Newbie, green horn, wet behind the ears. Yup and I think I'm already hooked.

Hi, I am new to the sport been MDing for about 5 weeks and from Southern California with alot of parks with nice grass so I am focusing on digging propper plugs. I just bought a nice black ada shovel but I don't think I'll be using that much here in the city.:BangHead: Bring that to a park and start digging plugs and watch me get arrested. I think Ill stay low key till I get the hang of things. This forum is awesome with loads of info, I may not even have any questions since so much has been covered already!
Thanks for having me.

Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hello JEF,

Welcome to the forum!

The tool I use for sensitive (historical, private homes and well manicured lawns) areas is the Raptor 25 (Predatortools.com), not cheap but very useful when you are looking to dig excellent plugs and leave to trace. There are also other coin extraction techniques that leave little to no trace, just watch Youtube videos on proper digging a plug.

Regards,

Doc

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: California for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

Captain Caveman

Silver Member
May 14, 2015
Madison, MS
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75SE, F44, F2 and CZ-20. Minelab E-TRAC and Go-Find 60. Tesoro Tejon. BH Quick Silver.
Primary Interest:
Other
Welcome Jeff -f, and Happy Hunting!!!

OP
OP
J

JEF_with_one_F

Tenderfoot
Jul 23, 2015
Riverside CA
Detector(s) used