Hello from Western NC!

Salty

Dec 23, 2015
Coastal South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I can't say that I am a newbie, I used to detect back in the 80's and used White's detectors. Now I finally got a new Garrett AT PRO and have a lot to learn. I have been reading Treasure Net site info for a while , but just recently officially joined. I hope to read entries from those in this part of state. I also have a part time place in the Myrtle Beach area of SC. I will try out my new baby down there as well, but love to hunt homesites, parks, and hope to be able to do some relic hunting! I can't seem to find any recent info of clubs/ groups here in this area of NC, anybody got any info out there? This new detector is the bomb, but wow! I do have a lot to learn with it! It's is much more sophisticated than my old white's detectors! I also hunt fossils in SC and look for teeth and other "old bones"! Hope to see you on the hunt!:hello:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: North Carolina for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

OP
OP
Salty

Salty

Dec 23, 2015
Coastal South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah I looked under NC but it appears that the club has no activity or may no longer exist. I may post a thread under NC to see what I find. Thanks for the info and greeting though!

DeepseekerADS

Gold Member
Mar 3, 2013
SW, VA - Bull Mountain
Detector(s) used
CTX, Excal II, EQ800, Fisher 1260X, Tesoro Royal Sabre, Tejon, Garrett ADSIII, Carrot, Stealth 920iX, Keene A52
Primary Interest:
Other
Welcome to the site Salty. Plenty gold & gems in WNC. I panned down below Marion year before last, got color out of it. Didn't make me wealthy but made me happy.