Hello from Greenville, NC

Gravitytester

Feb 29, 2016
Navarre, Florida
Detector(s) used
Mine lab Excalibur I, Garret AT pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am brand new to the treasure hunting community. I was at a auction and a metal detector came up for sale. I didn't know anything about brands so I was buying it blind. Basically I ended up with a Minelab Excalibur I but is was missing the charger, so I had no idea if it worked or not. I ordered and battery and what do you know, it works. LOL So including the battery charger I have a total of $225.00 in it. I know it is a older model but I think I did pretty good. Now I just have to get out and start using it. LOL I occasionally used a metal detector for the military when I was in the Balkins but that is the limit of my experience. I plan to read the boards here and ask questions if I can't find the answers. I hope to get to know as many of you as possible and I am really excited to get started.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: North Carolina for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state. Jump over to MineLab Product Manuals & Guides if you need your Owner's Manual.

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome aboard :icon_thumright:

OP
OP
Gravitytester

Gravitytester

Feb 29, 2016
Navarre, Florida
Detector(s) used
Mine lab Excalibur I, Garret AT pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome, that was a nice buy!

Wayne

www.metaldetectingstuff.com