A Rookie from Charlotte, N.C.

Retired Fire

Dec 29, 2016
Charlotte, NC
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Ace 400, 5"x8" coils for both. Whites PinPointer.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all,'

I just joined the forum after I purchased a new MD. After watching numerous videos, reading many forums and researching multitudes of customer reviews and comparison reviews I finally decided my limited budget would go towards the new Garrett Ace 400. I figure I will start with this one and possibly upgrade in the future if I get the hang of this sport. Now what I need is a lot of help. So I hope you all can put up with me and give me some much needed assistance.

I am a retired firefighter and live in Charlotte, NC. I still work as a sign installer for a Charlotte firm. I ride a Goldwing Motorcycle and enjoy photography as well as shooting at the range. I need a hobby so here I am! LOL

Thanks folk!

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome aboard :icon_thumright:

against the wind

Gold Member
Jul 27, 2015
Port Allegheny, Pennsylvania
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
E-trac, Excalibur, XP Deus, & CTX 3030.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Tnet,,
Garrett is an excellent company that really stands by their product.
I ride a HD Road King and use it for getting from hunting site to hunting site.
Ask lots of questions and enjoy yourself.

devldog

Silver Member
Mar 9, 2012
Georgia
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT ALL PRO, Minelab Safari
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting