Greenie
Feb 25, 2017
Central Georgia
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Sharpshooter, Teknetics T2, G2+
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone,
I am a lifelong resident of the mid-state and have always resided within 5 miles of my original home place. I am 58 yrs. old, been married to the same women for forty of those, have 2 adult children and 3 grandkids. I am technologically challenged, don't have cell phone and don't see or hear as well as I once did. The hearing loss I attribute to that 40 years with the same women. I own two small acreage tracts, one on which I reside, the other I purchased last year and has a 100 year old farm house on it. I had known both the previous owners since childhood. I have had trouble with theft and trespassing on both parcels, not from relic hunters, but kids, crack-heads and deer hunters. Therefore, I cannot be as specific as I would like to be about my exact location. I will say, I am south of Macon on the opposite side of the Ocmulgee from Sherman's March. No battles around here.
I have always been interested in history, especially Southern History, and my ancestors on both my mother and fathers sides honorably fought in the War of Northern Aggression as well as WWII. I also know a good deal about the local history having known many of the landowners in our area.