jimther

Jul 24, 2017
Eastern Taxachusetts
Detector(s) used
Whites SPECTRUM XLT
Garrett PRO-POINTER
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Jim here from Boston. I've been detecting for 30+ years and have only owned White's machines (5000D, 6000D, Eagle II SL, & Spectrum XLT), but I did recently buy a Garrett Pro-pointer to replace my MERLIN pinpointer.

I am the club librarian for MTHA (Massachusetts Treasure Hunting Association) almost since I joined the club around 1986.
The club meets in Newton Highlands, Massachusetts on the 3rd Friday of each month.

Currently, I'm looking for a decent Spectrum XLT program that works better in wet saltwater beach sand than my current custom COIN/JEWELRY program, which gets way too much falseing in the wet sand. I don't do a lot of beach hunting, but I can't justify the purchase of a dedicated beach machine or PI detector for the few times I do get to a beach.

BARKER

Bronze Member
Nov 1, 2011
BOSTON
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX, Garrett GMH, Toltec 100, Whites PI 3000, Fisher 75, Whites Silver Eagle 2, Whites Beachcomber, and several others from 1968 to Present
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Jim; This is Ron here. How are you and the fine folks at the Club ?? I miss the folks there but Life Events have prevented me from returning to it. Tell everyone I said hi ok. Take care. PEACE:RONB

Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome to the forum from Massachusetts! :icon_thumleft:

DeepseekerADS

Gold Member
Mar 3, 2013
SW, VA - Bull Mountain
Detector(s) used
CTX, Excal II, EQ800, Fisher 1260X, Tesoro Royal Sabre, Tejon, Garrett ADSIII, Carrot, Stealth 920iX, Keene A52
Primary Interest:
Other