Ernie Hill-Ernpick

Ernpick

Mar 31, 2018
Figure Five, Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 400
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Howdy, I'm tickled to become a part of this group. My wife, Patti, and I became hooked after watching the series, "detectorists". We live in NW, AR, near Van Buren, rural Crawford Co. We are brand new to metal detecting. After some research, we just bought the Garrett Ace 400, and have had it about three days. Lots to learn. I found this group while searching online for our local history, mainly Civil War Camps. I found the Trail of Tears ran just south of here, and many Civil War trails ran north and south around here. I'm looking for a good Civil War camp map, or trail map and am still looking. I'm approaching semi-retirement, I'm still a full time LTL driver for YRC Freight, and I am a very busy music/freelance writer, having published one book, The Cosmic Path to Melody and Lyric. I have several more on the way and I write for two major Americana Music Festivals. Glad to be accepted here.
Ernie Hill

Last edited by a moderator:

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ernie, welcome to TreasureNet, your link was deleted, it violates our rules, we require members posting links to their websites selling to be a supporting vendor.

Last edited:

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome aboard :icon_thumright:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif