Geetings from West Charlotte, NC. Newbie looking for some help/instructions

May 9, 2018
485 & 27 *across from Mt Holly)
Detector(s) used
Looking
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am a retired Design Engineer and am both going crazy at home and doctor says get exercise and to get up an get off my kester. I have always wanted to metal detect/find history and am an avid fan ( much to wife's dismay) of discovery, history channels etc on tv. Right now am looking at a Garret Ace 400 to start with but not locked in. I live in Charlotte right across the river from Mt Holly. Looking for a group or individual who would not mind becoming a teacher to a newbie. Looking for helpful information, some who does not mind a hundred questions, and someone that would like to come an observe a search. Would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading my post
JIM

Hawks88

Gold Member
Aug 26, 2012
Niagara falls
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to treasurenet. This is great place to meet people in your area. Just keep coming back and someone will help you out soon I’m sure. Take care.

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome aboard :icon_thumleft:

Ogre1190

Bronze Member
Mar 31, 2015
Northern Illinois
Detector(s) used
MineLab E-Trac, MineLab Safari, MineLab Explorer XS,
White's 5000 D, White's 6DB, White's 5000 D GEB
Sunray X-1 for the ML's, Garrett PP for the White's and a Backhoe
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome from North Central Illinois. 🙋 I'm sure some of the NC people on here will help you out.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif