michaelgray71

Jul 4, 2018
Knox county Ohio
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Patriot, Bounty Hunter Adventure 5500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all, good to see you.
Names Michael and i'm just getting started. After watching youtube vids of hunts it got me interested in starting the hunt myself, and doc said i needed to get out and walk. Been ill so some time and on the mend so no better time than the present to have fun and get exercise, fat boy needs to trim down...lol!
Co-worker sold me a brand new Bounty Hunter Adventure 5500 for $25 that he bought but never used, then i stumbled into a Teknetics Patriot for near half off retail for a new condition unit. So now i'm learning in my yard and researching local history looking for good areas to hunt, once i get permission first of course.
So that's me and wondering how many more might be in my area of Knox county Ohio that would like to hunt? Are you ready, I am.

Michaelgray71

Javadroid

Silver Member
Jul 6, 2017
Northwest Arkansas
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Fisher F2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You've found a great place for information and fellow treasure hunters -- welcome to our community!

Ogre1190

Bronze Member
Mar 31, 2015
Northern Illinois
Detector(s) used
MineLab E-Trac, MineLab Safari, MineLab Explorer XS,
White's 5000 D, White's 6DB, White's 5000 D GEB
Sunray X-1 for the ML's, Garrett PP for the White's and a Backhoe
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome from North Central Illinois. 🙋

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: Ohio for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

RustyGold

Gold Member
Aug 16, 2013
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XP Deus I & II
Xterra Pro
Primary Interest:
Other