Refried rookie.

Eyeball

Oct 15, 2018
North Bay area
Detector(s) used
Spectrum XLT, sold.
Garrett Ace 250.
Minelab Excal II.
Playing with a Garrett XL-500, it got wet.
Minelab Nox-600.
Garrett pinpointer Pro, Garrett Carrot.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Howdy folks,
I'm no expert, nor am I an accomplished detectorist.
I have been in and out of detecting since approximately the mid seventies, when you could be standing on a 3 pound nugget and miss it with the Radio Shack noise generators.
I probably only have a year in total of actually being out and swinging, and don't really have much to show for other than a few rings, a lot of junk and one gold coin.
But I am back to solidify the urge to whittle down to one or two hobbies, detecting being one of them.
As the Garrett Ace 250 is really the only machine I've had for the last few years, and the XLT is gone, I thought I'd get a new one and start over.
The Excalibur is a machine I've been thinking on for a long time, I finally splurged and bought one, so now I can go and get more serious.
I am past retirement age, and only have about 50 more years to live, I know...terrible isn"t it?
So there it is, and here I am, cheers :laughing7:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Forum: Canada for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your country.

against the wind

Gold Member
Jul 27, 2015
Port Allegheny, Pennsylvania
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
E-trac, Excalibur, XP Deus, & CTX 3030.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
By the way, I noticed that you said you found s Gold Coin. The rules on metal detecting are clear. "Upon digging a "Gold Coin" you are to retire from treasure hunting.

Rookster

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2013
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, F75Ltd., AT PRO, Garrett pointer
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Welcome to Tnet from Mississippi and lots of luck.:icon_thumright: