Mphares

Jan 10, 2019
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATX, AT Max
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello Everyone,

I am super happy to join the forums and looking forward to learning a lot from you all. I live as an American expat in South Korea with my Korean wife and three kids. I have lived for over nine years and love every bit of it. I have been metal detecting for about a year and a half and, over Christmas, my wife helped me get graduate to "real metal detector" status with a new Fisher F22. Before then I was using an awful, cheap detector; however, I learned a lot from the machine. Now I use the F22 and the children are learning the ropes on the cheap one.

I do most of my detecting on the beaches here in Korea, but when the ground thaws this coming spring I will be taking to public Korean War battlefields/mountains to find stuff from the war. I am also an expert in Korean coinage and am very active in the Korean coin collecting community. I hope to be able to help any of you with Korean coin (and banknote) questions. Not to self-promote, but I also make YouTube videos on Korean coins and metal detecting in Korea if you want to check it out: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCqmlPAvTm9hAD7agtd1j3A

Hope to learn a lot!
Michael

A2coins

Gold Member
Dec 20, 2015
Ann Arbor
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome Michael to tnet from Ann Arbor MI Tommy

Tpmetal

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2017
Western ny
Detector(s) used
equinox 800, Whites mx sport, Garrot carrot, bounty hunter time ranger
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
careful where you sink that shovel over there.....

Rookster

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2013
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, F75Ltd., AT PRO, Garrett pointer
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Welcome to Tnet from Mississippi.

bowwinkles

Bronze Member
Nov 3, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting