Hello from North Carolina!!!

Picker719

Greenie
Oct 19, 2020
Cameron, NC
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi Everybody! My name is Todd Gingerich, I’m from central North Carolina right to the East of the Carolina Slate belt in a small town called Cameron. I’m a beginner gold prospector, I got the fever about 6 months ago and I just love it. I’ve found about 6 grams so far which I don’t think is too bad, 3 grams of that is 2 nuggets, both about 1.5grams so I feel very lucky to have found those so early on in my prospecting adventures. Anyway, I was in the marine corps for four years and saw some not so good stuff, I’ve tried all kinds of medicine for it but nothing compares to getting out on the river and digging around and panning for gold, best medicine ever! Happy hunting everybody!

HuntH2002

Bronze Member
May 27, 2018
San Antonio, TX
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
2015 Bounty Hunter Discovery 1100 // 2015 Bounty Hunter Ultra Mag Sharpshooter // 2019 Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome Todd from Texas :wave:

Mudflap

Bronze Member
Mar 31, 2012
Wallingford, Connecticut 1667
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT, Dual Field, CZ-21, Vaquero, Home Brewed (3).
Detecting since 1972.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome Picker from Connecticut. Ya can't beat a day in the field!

pinkmagnolia

Tenderfoot
Mar 19, 2020
NC
Detector(s) used
Apex
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi,
I am a newbie in NC too. I started metal detecting in Feb and have really enjoyed it too. Are you in a club?

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard Todd! Take a look at Forum: North Carolina for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

CalReg

May 3, 2020
San Jose, CA
Detector(s) used
Tarsacci MDT 8000, Simplex, Equinox 600, Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome from San Jose, CA!

xr7ator

Gold Member
Sep 2, 2011