Anfibio Multi Noise

Gejodi

Dec 27, 2018
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey all So i bought an anfibio multi from Big boys Hobbies as recomended! Seems to be a well made unit, very sturdy. It took some time to get used to all features and im no expert still so much to learn but enough to get by with its features. Havent gone out in field too much its been real cold here in NJ but have done some testing in my back yard. The unit seems very chatty. I put it in 3 tone with disc at 3 and gain at 89 and it seems still very chatty. At 4 or 5 tone it gets worse. This is at 14khz freq. Although I have not gone in field I worry that the coil/unit might be defective. Is there a way to determine this? Does anyone also have this issue? I have tried freq shift but clears it up only slightly. I dont carry a phone so that cant be it and all utilities are underground and at least 80 yards away. I tried lowering the gain but in order to make a significant change im below 60 and not sure what depth I would get with that. Again im just curious if any one else has this problem and if perhaps the unit/coil is defective? I am not seasoned or by no means an expert on detectors. Thanks for any help/advise you can give.

Fullstock

Bronze Member
Oct 14, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I bought a used Anfibio multi on Saturday. I’m having a heck of a time figuring out how to operate it, I suspect that why the last owner sold it after just 3 weeks. I wonder if anybody is aware of a good video that shows how to operate it properly. I’ve heard it’s an excellent machine once you learn it.

lairmo

Silver Member
Jan 1, 2009
SW MO
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro/ Fisher M-Scope 1280-X
I think Calabash has a video....

tabman

Bronze Member
Jul 5, 2011
Germantown, Tennessee
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used