Anyone with experience with a Nokta Relic, CTX 3030 and XP Deus?

Sarge38624

Nov 28, 2015
NW Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
So I am getting ready to buy a new machine and I think I have narrowed it down to the Nokta Relic, CTX 3030 and the Deus. From what I have read, the CTX is very deep, but not very good in trash. I see people say the Deus is a very fast machine and excellent in trash, but not very deep. I have read the Nokta relic is both fast and deep, but I have no personal experience with any of these three machines. Could you guys please give me your opinion of how the Relic stacks up to the depth of the CTX 3030, and the abilitly to separate in trashy area of the Deus? I really like what I am seeing with the Nokta Relic, but I think I am struggling with purchasing it because I somehow have convinced myself that for the cost of the Relic, there is no way it can compare to the CTX or Deus.

I like to relic hunt old home sites, open fields and old CW campsites primarily. Some of the places I hunt are extremely trashy, and some have very little trash but quite deep targets. Any advice you can offer will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Welgund

Aug 27, 2014
Colorado
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, CTX 3030, CZ-6a, CZ 5, Tesoro Vaquero, Mojave, Fisher F75 Ltd2, MXT Pro, Makro Multi Kruzer, Deeptech VGG
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I own all three. All three have there own strengths and situations where I would grab one over the other. I am not sure where you heard the Deus isn't very deep it is. Probably just as deep in my soil as the CTX. What it lacks is the CTX ability to ID at depth.