Thoughts on these??

PA.Hunter

Dec 5, 2012
PA
Detector(s) used
Whites Prizm IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm relatively new to this hobby and do not know much about the tools that the indians used in my area. I am very interested in learning so any input on these would be greatly appreciated. I have a deep respect for the indians and enjoy holding and looking at the things they created hundreds of years ago. Everything here was found near the susquehanna river in PA. Is the one on the bottom a hoe ? The little one in the middle looks like somethin they would crack skulls with or is it an axe? Thanks in advance everyone!

tools.jpg

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Wildcat1750

Gold Member
Nov 18, 2012
Western CT
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
AT PRO/Ace 250w8.5x11" DD Coil/
Garrett Pro-Pointer/Garrett Pro-Pointer AT/
Vibra-Tector 730/
Radio Shack Discovery 1000 (Tracker IV)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey, PA.Hunter. Can't help you out because I'm new at this as well, but nice finds! I'll be checking back to see how you make out.
Nick

wells

Mar 1, 2008
Middleburg, Pa.
Primary Interest:
Other
Pa. Hunter have you ever been to Indian Steps Museum along the river there in York Co. ? or to the Harrisburg Museum ? That would be two places to seek info on your area. Indian Artifact Magazine is a good source of info for Pa. also - it is published by Fogelman - Turbotville Pa. I think it comes out 4 times a year.

Last edited:

Get-the-point

Bronze Member
Mar 31, 2009
PA. NJ
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice Axe on the bottom. The top piece looks like another....................Nice finds!!!.....................GTP

GatorBoy

Gold Member
May 28, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Agree nice axe on the bottom and top I belive.. also being the same material the other could be a broken bulb end axe.

OP
OP
P

PA.Hunter

Dec 5, 2012
PA
Detector(s) used
Whites Prizm IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting