monsterrack

Silver Member
Apr 15, 2013
Southwest Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Garrett, and Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I had talked to an old friend the other day and he was going through a hard time, trying to live off of SSI and having a lot of health problems. It just so happened that my truck had to go in the shop and I got most of the day off, so I went up to see him. This man got me into artifacts and was my mentor on them in my early years and believe me he didn't cut me no slack. I had planed on helping him some with a donation just because of all the help he gave me through out the years, but he would not hear of it. So he goes to his artifact case and pulls this out and I almost cried. I have been lusting after this blade for the 30 years that I have know him, he said take it as collateral on the money I gave him or he would not take the money. This was a dig find from 1969 along the Ms. river in Warren co., it is 7in long and is 2in wide, he calls it a Benton style. It is the largest blade that I have ever put my hands on, it is made of a brown local Chert. My friend is 75 years old and has no one left in his family, but he say's he always has his artifacts and believe me he has a lot of artifacts. I was happy but very sad at the same time, I told him when he wanted it back just tell me, money or no money and he said just give it a good home. 001.JPG 002.JPG

Upvote 0

Tony in SC

Gold Member
Jun 8, 2006
Upstate South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Whites, Minelab, Tesoro, and custom machines
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
True friendship is one of the greatest things you can have, especially when it goes both ways. Tony

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
bet the maker of it hated losing that one

Rege-PA

Jul 13, 2007