I am new to looking for Arrowheads,

tjspringfield

Greenie
Nov 6, 2015
Georgia
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
And I found this place in the woods near where I live and was wondering if anyone thinks this would be a good place to look for some..? Also, on the picture on the right, (you cant see it very well) but there are rock shelf's that hangover the hill in front of the river that look like they could have provided some kind of shelter maybe..

this is North East of Atlanta

thank you, thomas

Attachments

• woods1.jpg
    woods1.jpg
    367.9 KB · Views: 108
  • woods2.jpg
    woods2.jpg
    465.1 KB · Views: 111
Upvote 0

digger460

Silver Member
Sep 19, 2015
Southeast Grundy, Illinois
Detector(s) used
EQ600, EQ800 and a Carrot
Primary Interest:
Other
Where ever Native Americans hunted, and there settlements are, is where your going to find them. Have you done any history searching, to see what tribes may have been in your area? I would think they could be in the area you have pictured, as long as they were hunting or living close by.

Look for stone/sand bars, that are out of the water. They can get lodged in those area's.

Good Luck

OP
OP
T

tjspringfield

Greenie
Nov 6, 2015
Georgia
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have done some research but I cant really find much on the county I am in. and thank you for the help!

kingskid1611

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2015
Oklahoma
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I plan to make a sifter that I will shake the gravel bars in the creeks around here for. If you find a few in there you may have a good spot. That would be the easier start.

NCPeaches

Silver Member
Mar 24, 2013
Western Piedmont North Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting