OP
OP
T

Tbone1980

Mar 24, 2017
Macon Ga
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just found it about a week ago was clearing some land off I just bought and was pushing a road in and got done and was walking out when I seen it sticking out the dirt where I just made the road. I stay in Macon Ga not to far from the Indian monds. I have been collecting arrowhead all my life but never seen one like this

jamey

Silver Member
Feb 3, 2007
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
a smoker is just a term to say that that is one fine point.probably a knife but im no expert.could be a benton,or bolan plain,2500.00 at least.one book says the early bolans were serated,but im better at finding them than iding em.

Last edited:

tamrock

Gold Member
Jan 16, 2013
Colorado
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Go to the folks in the North American Indian Artifacts forum. I find arrowheads, but none like that.

junkhunt

Feb 21, 2017
North Central Arkansas
Detector(s) used
white's eagle spectrum , White's Spectra V3i, Garrett AT Pro. Garrett AT Pen pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just found it about a week ago was clearing some land off I just bought and was pushing a road in and got done and was walking out when I seen it sticking out the dirt where I just made the road. I stay in Macon Ga not to far from the Indian monds. I have been collecting arrowhead all my life but never seen one like this
Wow that's a smoker! You are very lucky you didn't brake it while clearing the road.

fishstick

Silver Member
Oct 28, 2012
Indiana
Detector(s) used
Fisher F5, T2SE, F2 for the boys, XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
IDK??? If you've been collecting all your life how could you not be shouting off the rooftops about a find like that? My hands would be shaking so much I couldn't type a word if I found it!! Btw, DEF not an arrowhead, big blade for sure..

fishstick

Silver Member
Oct 28, 2012
Indiana
Detector(s) used