First points ever!

stamello

Apr 12, 2017
Flintstone GA / Chattanooga TN
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm a rookie, so I've spent much of this spring looking at maps, reading history, and driving around. It finally paid off - I found some points! They're all from the same field. I have no knowledge to determine what these are, but I like the small gray one with the red pattern on it. The large red one doesn't look broken to me - it's worked all around the edges. So it's not a point, but I like the color of it.
I'm in the Chattanooga area - I'd appreciate any advice on other locations to hunt. I've got four kids under 10 who enjoyed hunting (they found a couple of points too), so I think this'll turn into a great hobby for all of us if we can find some locations nearby.
IMG_20170422_162251256.jpg

Upvote 0

Mrdigz

Nov 14, 2015
Long Island ,NY
Detector(s) used
2 Whites MXT pros. Bullseye 2 & Bullseye trx pinpointers.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congrats! It's great when the kids are into hunting!!!

rock

Gold Member
Aug 25, 2012
South
Detector(s) used
Coin Finder
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The red one looks like a scraper from where I am sitting if all sides are finished. All good finds

Davers

Gold Member
Jan 8, 2013
N.of , I-285...GA
Detector(s) used
Whites Spc xlt & Tesoro Tejon- Now back ...Fisher 1266-X. TRX Pointer. New .Teknetics G2 + . New AT Pro .
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm a rookie, so I've spent much of this spring looking at maps, reading history, and driving around. It finally paid off - I found some points! They're all from the same field. I have no knowledge to determine what these are, but I like the small gray one with the red pattern on it. The large red one doesn't look broken to me - it's worked all around the edges. So it's not a point, but I like the color of it.