Gold Member
Apr 4, 2014
Charlotte
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus V3.2 9" & 11" Coils, AT Pro, ProPointer AT, Lesche 55, 75 & 80LT
Primary Interest:
Other
If you get down towards Charlotte PM me. I don't have any spots in Hickory... sorry and good luck!

mr007s

Sep 8, 2007
Where the pavement ends in NC
New to the area and looking for MD partners willing to share a site.

Yes, I am in the area and can make a few suggestions. GF has several nice large parks that I MD. Also Hudson, Sawmills and Lenoir. A small older park in Rhodhiss has been good to me in the past. Search out history of the Lake Rhodhiss for locations of old past beaches there were many swimming, sun bathing , camping spots. May need a kayak to reach some of those. Good luck hope this gets you started.

neo

Jul 15, 2013
Hickory NC
Detector(s) used
Bounty hunter 2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I haven't had much luck at local parks but I'm still new to the hobbies, still trying to find my great grandfather's moonshine money if the story's true. Maybe we could all link up sometime.

n4hwk1

Tenderfoot
Feb 7, 2017
Stony Point NC
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250,garrett 400and bounty hunter 1100
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Iam close to Hickory would like to have someone to hunt with live in stony point close to Statesville in the Taylorsville area call me or tex 704-437-5791 name is Herman

rtp_guy

Jan 22, 2014
Durham, NC
Detector(s) used
Minelab Manticore
Minelab Equinox 800
Minelab Gold Monster 1000
Minelab CTX 3030
Fischer Gold Bug 2
Garrett AT Gold
Minelab Excalibur 2
White's MX5
Titan 9000
Falcon MD20
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting