Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

View Poll Results: Is there any places to metal detecting around Mount Ulla nc new to the area.

Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • State Parks

0 0%
  • Mount Ulla

0 0%
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By smittyman

Thread: metal detecting in Rowan county

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »

Jun 2006
    traveler all over

metal detecting in Rowan county

I'm new to NC area Sailbury is there any good places to go Mdetectoing. What about the state parks here in NC.

2. # ADS
    Ads

TreasureNet.com is the premier Treasure Hunting Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Jul 2007

Re: metal detecting in Rowan county

Most of the state parks are off limits to MD. You can allways give them a cal and ask?

Here in Burlington NC the local town parks are good places, as are the local schools (I hunt these on weekends). Check also for local tot lots and public spots.

Here is a link to a club near to you, Beale.

http://www.fmdac.org/states/states.cfm?st=NC

Dec 2006
    Concord, NC
    White's DFX and Minelab Explorer SE

NC state parks are OFF LIMITS. Cabarrus County Parks are also off limits.

Our MD club has gone to the Kerr Mill (and park) west of Salisbury on hwy 150 before. Cool place, but we really didn't find anything there. GET PERMISSION FROM THE MILL WORKER BEFORE HUNTING THERE.

Salisbury and Rowan County is rich in history (civil war prison was there) and it is one of the oldest towns in the area.

For local laws, check here...

http://www.municode.com/resources/co...asp?stateID=33

MD NOOB

Dec 2006
    NC
    Bounty Hunter Lone Star