Gold finder 2

sycotoad

Jul 7, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just ordered this detector, the reviews show it to be capable.. anyone actually swing one?

Yep - I have been using them for almost 3 years - when they first came out they looked 100% like a T2 apart from the name however only performed to 80% of the T2 -

Now I can verify that they are testing the same as the original T2's and if there is any fault with the unit at all (and its very minor) is the upper shaft where it goes into the 'S' shaft could do with being a little tighter -

I am currently working with the company to resolve that issue -

They are certainly a great buy for the money especially now that you can purchase them via paypal -

They also have great after sales service so if you break a part they will send you the replacement without you having to send the entire unit back -

I keep one for me and have another for a loaner -

Hope this helps

OP
OP
Kamorle

Kamorle

Jun 26, 2013
Thanks It does help ;-) I will still use my AT gold as main machine just wanted something cheep and easy for the beach. Good to know I didn't waste 200 bucks.

sycotoad

Jul 7, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks It does help ;-) I will still use my AT gold as main machine just wanted something cheep and easy for the beach. Good to know I didn't waste 200 bucks.

I am sure you will like it and it will keep up easily with your AT Gold - A great choice for a backup so well done -

Please let me know your impressions of it when you get it -

Cheers

deepclaw

Apr 22, 2015
Melbourne
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Any suggestions for where to source a Gold Finder 2? Not sure what's up but the ebay search gods are not on my side today.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest: