Newbie here, some recommendations

Y

y2kbird

Hello,

I am new to the forum, and to Md'ing, have always wanted to do this sine i was a kid. now that i am older have som espare time and spare money, I was wondering if someone could point out a good md , i got the whites video sent to me and wathced it, then hit their site, looks, all good, but after hitting the net i guess there is so many things to consider . First off I dont really want to spend more then 500$ , can Ido that and still find a good md that will do all terains, and go deep and discriminate trash from reeal things... and help would be grreatly appreciated.

thanks.
tmj

Functional

Feb 16, 2007
Okanagan Valley, British Columbia, Canada
Detector(s) used
A Compass Magnum 420 recently brought back to life. And an untested "in the wild" Teknetics.
y2kbird said:
Hello,

I am new to the forum, and to Md'ing, have always wanted to do this sine i was a kid. now that i am older have som espare time and spare money, I was wondering if someone could point out a good md , i got the whites video sent to me and wathced it, then hit their site, looks, all good, but after hitting the net i guess there is so many things to consider . First off I dont really want to spend more then 500$ , can Ido that and still find a good md that will do all terains, and go deep and discriminate trash from reeal things... and help would be grreatly appreciated.

thanks.
tmj

Hi y2kbird;

Your lucky just to have both spare time and spare money. This hobby might help remove both of those "burdens" from you. ;)