Anyone in Kern co.

2pmp2ker

Nov 22, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ya I'm from kern county. I'm not a seasoned vet. I'm still very new at this but I'm down with the sickness. Where have u been digging.

Ace 250

Jul 8, 2012
Detector(s) used
ACE 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am too but not a vet first year

rodoconnor

Bronze Member
Mar 4, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Keith, I escaped to Idaho a few years ago. I worked the Kern for many years. There are some amazing spots on it. Orange Co. 49ers have a great claim at China Gardens. Good Luck

OP
OP
kernKeith

kernKeith

Greenie
Sep 18, 2013
Thanks guys! I've been digging mostly hart park just cus it's easy to get and there is gold! Have no idea where claims on the river start heading up the canyon?

Ace 250

Jul 8, 2012
Detector(s) used
ACE 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have found a quarter gram of gold

2pmp2ker

Nov 22, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks guys! I've been digging mostly hart park just cus it's easy to get and there is gold! Have no idea where claims on the river start heading up the canyon?

I've been digging hart park too there is still gold there it's amazing.

OP
OP
kernKeith

kernKeith

Greenie
Sep 18, 2013
Ya if you find the right spot there is quiet a bit of small gold to be had here's a pic

image-1615200896.jpg

Ace 250

Jul 8, 2012
Detector(s) used
ACE 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been digging hart park too there is still gold there it's amazing.

Ya every spring we get more gold from the ore hi up in the mountains that why theirs still gold so if there a lot of rain there will by nugget.

Last edited:

gublube

Dec 13, 2010