want to buy used GOLD HOG "HOG PAN"

Prospector70

Nov 6, 2013
Detector(s) used
Bazooka Gold Trap 48", Keene A51 sluices and a
Number 2 Shovel baby!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Pretty new, I kinda doubt you'd find one used yet. Good luck!

rodoconnor

Bronze Member
Mar 4, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Has Doc even started full scale production yet?

utah mason

Jul 10, 2015
utah
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I bought one. And i think you have just as easy of a time finding a used bazooka, meaning not much. Works great, built great. Im a newbie and i love the hogpan! It can process material super fast. I leave the ur mat in it only takes s extra 20 secs to pull out and clean. Backpacks in great and captures everything! 0904152308b.jpg there are more fines in cons(newbie panning skills) i can see them with 20x loop but having heck of time pulling them free of little Quartz in with them. Thats what a vortex bowls for i guess.

Duckwalk

Mar 21, 2014
Lincolnton North Carolina
Detector(s) used
30" Bazooka Sniper, Drop Riffle sluice box.
Various Gold Pans
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
If you do not have any, invest in some classifiers. I would get 30 mesh 50 mesh and 100 mesh. It makes it easy to get the gold out of the black sands when everything is the same size. The gold will sink right under Sands of equal size

utah mason

Jul 10, 2015
utah
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I bought a set, probably to many ; ) It seems that there is still fine gold in larger classifiers. I thought I was rinsing and shakeing material enough. But it seems not. I saw a video (maybe Jeff Williams) said to classifiy dry. But I figured water would be best. What do you think. Dry or just more water and time shakeing

KevinInColorado

Gold Member
Jan 9, 2012
Summit County, Colorado
Detector(s) used
Grizzly Goldtrap Explorer & Motherlode, Gold Cube with trommel or Banker on top, Angus Mackirk Expedition, Gold-n-Sand Xtream Hand pump
Primary Interest:
Prospecting