My first nugget!! American river. Any info on Indian creek siskiyou county,ca?

Chewyspark

Greenie
Oct 22, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey miners

I've been mining for about 2 months collectively in one year.
I have roughly $60 in flakes, which is amazing on its own but just this past weekend, I found my first nugget!! It felt amazing. Just wanted to share, it's 3.05g :D north fork of the American river image.jpeg

Also I'm planning on heading over to Indian creek in siskiyou county California to a gpaa claim and I was hoping if anyone had any tips, advice or stories of the area. Any info on the driving conditions would be very appreciated, driving a 2wd :/. Any luck sluicing? I want to build my own currently working on V2.0. First prototype attached, which I built in a night and half by the way haha image.jpeg

Any who thanks for all the info you guys post on here, without it I wouldn't have been able to find this beauty! But of course we all have room to grow

Much luck!

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 408
Upvote 0

Aufisher

Bronze Member
May 12, 2013
The Golden State
Detector(s) used
Whites Goldmaster V/SAT. VibraProbe. Bazooka 48" Prospector Sluice. Shorts. Chickens + Goats + Goldhounds. 35' Chris Craft Caribbean motorsailer. FISH OIL + BURLAP
Primary Interest:
Prospecting

Oddjob

Silver Member
Aug 23, 2012
Detector(s) used
RD1000, GSSI Profiler EMP-400. GPZ 14 & 19
Primary Interest:
Other
Great work.

BrassEagle

Mar 15, 2009
Grainte Bay
Detector(s) used
Coinmaster/Di
Way would you go some other place? You need to back were you found that nugget Need help with that spot, I'am sure that some of the north fork American river guys would give you a hand.

Goldwasher

Gold Member
May 26, 2009
Sailor Flat, Ca.
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
SDC2300, Gold Bug 2 Burlap, fish oil, .35 gallons of water per minute.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting