Hello there! It's been a bit...Question about an old mine

HobbyHuntress

Jun 3, 2016
North Metro Atlanta area, Georgia
Detector(s) used
None yet!
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
HH again :) it's been a bit since I've posted. I don't have much of an update right now about my property and its gold... I kind of gave up on it for now. I was stung by a few fire ants, they ended up in MY PANTS!!! No lie. So I called it quits right then and there. No fun battling fire ants in your kitchen. It was my fault for setting up "shop" there.

Then on 7/31, I was struck by lightning (indirectly) so I haven't been "all there" but I'm almost back to 100%. Almost, but I was never really 100% to begin with, I'm an artist by nature, and you know that we are NEVER all there!!! :tongue3:

One thing is for sure, I am a freaking cat. I've got about 5 or 6 lives left LOL Can't wait to start playing with electricity in a month when Christmas season begins (for the light addicts, not the "normal" people)

On to the point of my post: Yesterday I ventured off to a nearby creek that has an old gold mine on it. Where would be the best place to pan? Upstream from the old mine or downstream? If downstream, how far down stream would you hit first?

Upvote 0

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Don't know about the gold panning, but you may want to wear a life vest in the creek the way your luck is going. Hang in there and good luck :icon_thumleft:

OP
OP
HobbyHuntress

HobbyHuntress

Jun 3, 2016
Detector(s) used
None yet!
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Don't know about the gold panning, but you may want to wear a life vest in the creek the way your luck is going. Hang in there and good luck :icon_thumleft: