Missouri or Kansas folks??

tiggerd100

Jun 19, 2013
Hey guys this is my first time posting on here. I'm a Kansas boy and my prospecting outings are pretty well limited to every couple of years visiting family over in North Carolina. I got hooked my first time finding a decent picker. Any how I know there's a few spots around the Missouri River and northern Kansas where you can find a few specs of color just enough to cure the itch. I've never been and don't know any locals in that area. Anyone here been there or know any folks around? Any advice? I like the places off the beaten path and away from parks. I figure it's about like it is here in southeast Kansas if you don't know land owners you can't do much of anything

Upvote 0

bobw53

Oct 23, 2014
Hatch, New Mexico
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
find a few specs of color just enough to cure the itch

That's funny... Because its WRONG!!!! A tiny little bit of color just makes the FEVER worse.. And a whole bunch of
color, while it may ease THE FEVER for a short bit(10 minutes) makes it far worse in the future...

I know I've read stuff about people getting gold on the east side of Misery, but if you are asking about Kansas, I'd say
you are on the west side.. Keep searching. Search box up in the right hand corner... And there is a LOT of info here.
Most times... gold in Kansas(or whatever) site:treasurenet.com on Google will pop up more stuff.

And also.. Just start searching for all kinds of things (not just here)... I still find new and interesting stuff about my area of
interest, and I've been at it for a number of years.... USGS stuff might be of help??? Keep digging.. Seems half of gold
mining in the modern era is research research research...

Also remember, the old timers didn't get it all.. There is stuff that isn't documented, and there is gold that people have never found.
Getting some boots on the ground in areas that "look" good might land you some virgin ground.

MidMoTreasure

Jul 2, 2012