Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Fisher F75 (for sale)
Fisher Gold Bug 2
White's TDI SL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm a newb, and may be gullible, but this caught my attention, and my order!

It's a long winded video, so if you want to see the nitty gritty, just jump ahead to about 23:00 and watch it in action.

I panned only one day in the Black Hills, and even though I got skunked, I loved it! I retire in a couple years and do plan to spend much time seeking gold, wherever I might find it. For me it's the journey not the destination, so getting skunked is ok too, but my practical side sees the huge efficiency of this device over a pan, and the compactness and price compared to sluices as well as setup and operation, well, I couldn't pass it up.

Hope you enjoy the video as much as I did!

Upvote 0

Actionman

Dec 21, 2013
Central Oregon
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX3030, Minelab Excalbur 2
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
That looks really cool! I have a Hog pan, but I think I need the flow pan too! I like how it breaks down and only weighs three pounds.

Actionman

Dec 21, 2013
Central Oregon
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX3030, Minelab Excalbur 2
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Well I ordered one, should have it in the new year. I did use restraint and did not bump my order up to 200.00 to save 10%, but it was close. That Multi sluice was calling my name. I think it is a well spent 116.00 shipped.

Eu_citzen

Gold Member
Sep 19, 2006
Sweden
Detector(s) used
White's V3, Minelab Explorer II & XP Deus.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
That thing just seems silly to me.

placertogo

Aug 25, 2010
Maine USA
My HogPan is awesome and very fast. Time on the stream bed is limited. Yes, you can do it with a plain old pan but these tools provide much faster production at the river while allowing you to do careful final panning at home when you have plenty of time.

Last edited:

johnedoe

Bronze Member
Jan 15, 2012
Oregon Coast
Detector(s) used