Flour gold question.

Mine Shaft

Apr 11, 2017
Fontana, California
Detector(s) used
NA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I am sure its been asked before but here it is again lol. When i pan my creek sand/dirt Mtr'l will the fine stuff stay in the bottom lip of the pan ? i am being very careful when i get to the black sand, thinking i seen some color moving around but i am not sure. I am new to this but did the "Knotts Berry Farm" gold test and it stayed right where it should of. Went out yesterday and got 40lbs of Mtr'l sure would like to see color in this batch lol. Thanks for any input.

Upvote 0

nh.nugget

Sep 3, 2013
e.rochester nh.
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
whites, KEENE A52 sluice, 3" dredge
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Pictures, we need pictures show us what your material looks like in your pan when you get to the black sands. And what your trying to accomplish.

OP
OP
Mine Shaft

Mine Shaft

Apr 11, 2017
Fontana, California
Detector(s) used
NA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Ok lol, i got the magnifying glass out and a tooth pick so i can flip the very small speck over it looks like mica if thats what its called but i will get pics.

OP
OP
Mine Shaft

Mine Shaft

Apr 11, 2017
Fontana, California
Detector(s) used
NA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I only seen a couple specks but after watching some videos it looks like it will stay in the first lip. I will keep at it, u would think pan after pan after pan it would get old but its like the first pan you just never know lol.

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I bought one of those gold wheels, I was losing the tiny specs of gold! It works very well.

WesternMassGold

Dec 20, 2013
Westfield,Ma
Detector(s) used
Garret super sluice pan,Modified Royal folding sluice w/ Goldhog mats
Grizzly Gold Trap Explorer Sluice,Falcon MD 20 Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Prospecting