Newish to Chester County PA - Looking for detector/treasure hunting buddies.

OnLikeVoltron

Sep 26, 2019
Chester County, PA
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 LTD
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Howdy! I've been detecting for over 25 years. Got started in my teens when my parents bought me a Radio Shack detector and I never looked back. I moved to the Chester County area for work a little over a year ago from Boston. I've been out to a few spots... found a nice barber dime in Exton but nothing's really beat that yet. I haven't gone door knocking but would like to with some detecting buddies -- there are some great looking farm fields and farmhouses around me. I'm looking for a crew similar to the Hoover Boys (if you watch those guys on Youtube), they're my style. I'd consider starting a new club in the area if it makes sense and there's enough interest. I'm 40, work in tech/product, and love treasure hunting. I've also done a fair amount of bottle digging and gem hunting too. Looks like there was a lot of Native American activity around here and I'd love to go arrowhead hunting at some point. Hit me up if you're in the Chester County area and want to detect!

Last edited:

pa-dirt_nc-sand

Silver Member
Apr 18, 2016
South Western PA
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 with DD coil
Equinox 600
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I’m in Allegheny county, but check out Penn Pilot for aerial photos back to the 1930’s for all of PA. May help determine which farm fields once had farm houses. Good luck. Post your finds on Today’s Finds and I’m sure you will eventually hook up with some other detectorists in your area.

lawsonland

Oct 1, 2007
Pennsylvania
Detector(s) used
Currently use CTX, Excalibur
Have used V3I, DFX, BHID, ATX, Etrac, TDI, Infinium
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting