Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By hvacker
  • 1 Post By Chadeaux

Thread: What is the best editing program if price was no option?

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Rawhide

Nov 2010
    SouthWestern USA
    Nox 800, Etrac, F75, AT Pro. Last two for sale.
    2051 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

What is the best editing program if price was no option?

Im seeing pay tp playt options for a monthly service fee online. I am not interested in that. I am looking for a stand alone program I can download on my laptop for editing in the field. I do not always have cell service and dont wish to rack up data fees on my cell anyway. What is folks using. I am still learning the Cannon t7i recently purchased and need to adjust, crop and make corrections with the large files it is putting out. Doing what I can with camera to reduce the work.

What is your druthers and what do you use if your up to sharing.

Charter Member
    us
    Nov 2012
    Maryland
    XP Deus, Tesoro Cibola
    21499 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    Banner Finds (7)
    Honorable Mentions (1)
    Adobe CS5Pro. You rent it by the month, for a year at a time. I did 7 professional films with it.

us
    Tribal Member of United Houma Nation -

Sep 2011
    Southeast Arkansas
    Ace 250
    5888 times
    Cache Hunting
    Affinity Photo --- very good software, integration with their Designer and Publisher program is outstanding.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.2YellowLilly2.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	323.6 KB 
ID:	1728041

Haven't run into anything that photoshop does that this won't do as well or better --- except at $49 to purchase the photo editor, you don't have to cough up an extra $20 or so each month.

The have a free demo, try it you'll like it . . . especially if you're already familiar with photoshop or corel's paint shop pro.

http://affinity.serif.com