What is the best editing program if price was no option?

Rawhide

Silver Member
Nov 17, 2010
SouthWestern USA
Detector(s) used
Nox 800, Etrac, F75, AT Pro. Last two for sale.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Im seeing pay tp playt options for a monthly service fee online. I am not interested in that. I am looking for a stand alone program I can download on my laptop for editing in the field. I do not always have cell service and dont wish to rack up data fees on my cell anyway. What is folks using. I am still learning the Cannon t7i recently purchased and need to adjust, crop and make corrections with the large files it is putting out. Doing what I can with camera to reduce the work.

What is your druthers and what do you use if your up to sharing.

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Adobe CS5Pro. You rent it by the month, for a year at a time. I did 7 professional films with it.

Chadeaux

Gold Member
Sep 13, 2011
Southeast Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Affinity Photo --- very good software, integration with their Designer and Publisher program is outstanding.

3.2YellowLilly2.jpg

Haven't run into anything that photoshop does that this won't do as well or better --- except at $49 to purchase the photo editor, you don't have to cough up an extra $20 or so each month.

The have a free demo, try it you'll like it . . . especially if you're already familiar with photoshop or corel's paint shop pro.

http://affinity.serif.com

hvacker

Bronze Member
Aug 18, 2012
New Mexico USA
Detector(s) used
My Head
Primary Interest:
Other
Usually the favorite is the one you've taken the time to learn. I started seriously with Photoshop Elements early on. The full version is a bit too loaded for my use. I also have Corel Paintshop Pro but really haven't used it enough to value it.