The Presticle

Feb 1, 2017
Turlock, CA
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker 4
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all,

I am very new to this hobby but have done quite a bit of research before evening buying my BH Traker 4. Went with the Tracker 4 because it seems to be the best bang for your buck detector for someone just exploring this hobby. Anyways, my question is what would be a "quality" pin pointer that is inexpensive? Is there even one that exists for under 50-60$ that works decent? I really don't want to spend more on a pp than I spent on my Tracker 4.

Thanks in advance,
-The Presticle

Vern2

Jan 26, 2017
Leesburg Ga
Detector(s) used
Tesoro DeLeon;
Red Racer
Garrett carrot, Makro PP
Lesche shovel and knife
Killer B's head phones
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I know what you mean. My first MD was a Garrett Ace 200. $169.00. Purchased a Makro PP $125.00. I guess that seems a little absurd, but I am really pleased with the Makro. Now I have two Makro.
Another detectorist wrote that if I go cheap on a MD, then buy a quality pp.
Glad I did. If you are in a position to somehow stretch your budget, go with a Makro, Garrett, or White's.

I know this is not the answer you were looking for, just wanted to give you some food for thought.
Good luck

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I bought a bounty hunter I think for $40

junk, I don't use one and am used to it

pinenut

Bronze Member
Mar 15, 2016
where bigfoot roams
Detector(s) used
Various Tesoro - mostly Bandido II μMAX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
get a good ome...