Looking for people to go detecting for historical relics.

jerseysnapper

Jan 6, 2013
South Plainfield, NJ
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Discovery 3300
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hello,
I am looking to see if there are any people in the NJ, Eastern PA, Hudson Valley, NYC area would be interested in exploring any American revolution sites or any site that might provide some relics or valuables. I am not into the beach detecting. I am new to this so also looking to learn from others.
Just message me if you are interested.
Thanks
Brian

Upvote 0

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
YES SIR---IM IN ---NEAR BINGHAMTON NY---IVE TALKED TO OTHERS IN OUR AREA ALSO ABOUT A HUNT----KEEP IN TOUCH---TOM

OP
OP
J

jerseysnapper

Jan 6, 2013
South Plainfield, NJ
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hello,
Hoping the weather warms a bit and the ground unfreezes but a hunt would be good. maybe in a inbetween location from where we live, maybe pa.
Brian

relicmeister

Bronze Member
Jul 26, 2012
Poconos, Nw.NJ & Delaware Valley
Detector(s) used
XP Orx Deus II, 9” coil
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I have a strong interest in this also.I'm from Northeast PA, and also do a lot of detecting in Morris and Sussex Counties NJ. I have found many iron relics and
a number of musket balls and my prize find is a cannon ball.This season I want to find any sites that may have had revolutionary war battles, camps or trails. I will
collaborate with others who are seriously interested.

OP
OP
J

jerseysnapper

Jan 6, 2013
South Plainfield, NJ
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hey,