Antique ornate american Radiator heaters, sale? resale as antique, or hoard ?

treasureguy

Jul 24, 2007
central wa st
Detector(s) used
garrett ace 250
Hello, i am new to scrapping, first time i went out looking i found a old fancy radiator heater in a alley, i asked the owners if they wanted me to get it off there hands and they said they would be happy to, they also have about 8 more of them in the basement i am picking up tommorrow, , --- i am guessing these are cast iron,------ question for you guys, is should i try to sale them as antiques, i see another guy in my area trying to sale one that looks the same as mine for $450 obo-------- i will have 9 of these things tommorrow, , i am guessing they range in 250 lbs to 400 pounds each, ----- or do i sale now, the scrap yard said this will go in the steel/ tin, pile at 2 cents to 3 cents a pound-------- is cast iron considered the same price as steel and tin all the time ? if i hoard for later when price go up for steel how long do you guys think it will be,, will this still be categorized as steel and tin still when i take back to junkyard ?---------- thanks for your help i just want to get the most i can for these,

Attachments

• 001.JPG
    001.JPG
    95.1 KB · Views: 2,244
  • 002.JPG
    002.JPG
    95.5 KB · Views: 3,506
  • 003.JPG
    003.JPG
    103.6 KB · Views: 4,275
  • 004.JPG
    004.JPG
    104.1 KB · Views: 3,366

aa battery

Gold Member
Oct 11, 2006
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
dont scrap um sell um to a collector scrap prices are flat right now.

mnplumberman

Greenie
Jan 1, 2008
I would not srap them. I have looked for used radiators before when remodeling houses. They are